Our policy is that projects are never removed from the site, they remain available for reference and transparency. For the same reasons, projects cannot be deleted, even if they were cancelled or unsuccessful.
There are cases in which we can offer to hide your project from public view. If this is something you would like us to consider, please submit a request to our Support team.
Will deleting my account remove my project from the site?
Deleting your Indie Birds account will not delete any projects you’ve created. Although your creator bio will indicate that your profile was deleted, backers will still be able to view your project page, including the comments and project updates.
To delete your Indie Birds account, just visit your account settings and click the “Delete my Indie Birds account” button. Keep in mind, account deletion is not reversible. For more information about deleting your Indie Birds account, take a look at our “How do I delete my account?” article.